On our way back from Thirimont to our houses, we made a quick stop-over in Liège. Our first meeting point was the station of Liège, built by the famous Spanish architect Calatrava. He also built the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias of my favorite city in the world, Valencia. We didn’t quite visit everything we needed to visit, because we only wanted to make a quick pit-stop before leaving again. So we made a small city walk and stopped by the church of Saint-Jacques, the Cathedral (which reminded me a very little bit to the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona, with the colorful play of light and painted windows). There was also a little Christmas market there, so we decided to stop there and grab something to eat, before returning back to our cars, via the Meuse.

I think this very short blogpost only gives me prove that I really have to go back someday to visit the city completely, because there’s so much more to be seen: Curtius Museum, Chruch of St. Bartholomew, the Aquarium, Parc de la Boverie, the Prince-Bishop’s Palace, …

So give me some time for this blogpost to be completed ;-).